Are you ready to get geeked?!

June 6, 2022

Netflix Geeked, Netflix’s home for all things genre entertainment, is prepping for our second annual Geeked Week and we’re going all out for this year’s festivities. Geeked Week 2022 is a free five-day virtual event celebrating Netflix’s genre series, films, and games that runs June 6-10 across all your favorite platforms. You can expect tons of exclusive news, new trailers, celebrity appearances and so much more. Here’s everything you need to know so you don’t miss a thing:

How to Watch

We’re hosting Geeked Week across all major platforms including our YouTube, Twitter, TikTok, Twitch and Facebook channels.

When to Watch

Geeked Week runs Monday, June 6-Friday, June 10 at:

Monday, June 6

  • Series Showcase at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT
  • The Sandman Panel at 10:10am PT/1:10pm ET/6:10pm GMT
  • The Umbrella Academy Panel at 10:40am PT/1:40pm ET/6:40pm GMT
  • Most Presents: Vampire Pride with First Kill at 11:15am PT/2:15pm ET/7:15pm GMT

Tuesday, June 7

  • Film Showcase at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT
  • The Gray Man Panel at 9:40am PT/12:40pm ET/5:40pm GMT
  • The School for Good & Evil Panel at 10:10am PT/1:10pm ET/6:10pm GMT

Wednesday, June 8

  • Netflix Geeked Week After School Special at 3pm PT/6pm ET/7am JST
  • Animation Showcase at 4pm PT/7pm ET/8am JST
  • Cyberpunk: Edgerunners Inside Look at 4:45pm PT/7:45pm ET/8:45am JST

Thursday, June 9

  • Stranger Things 4 Vol. 1: Unlocked at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT
  • The Hellfire Club: A Stranger Things Dungeons & Dragons Adventure at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT

Friday, June 10

  • Games Showcase at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT
  • The Cuphead Show! Table Read at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT
  • Resident Evil star Ella Balinska LIVE at the /twitchgaming Summer Gathering at 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET/7:30pm GMT
  • Geeked Week Podcast LIVE: Best of Geeked Week at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT

What to Expect

Every day promises lots of excitement about our Netflix genre series, films and games, including exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, sneak peeks, surprise announcements, never-before-seen footage, cast interviews, script table reads, and much more covering more than 60 Netflix projects. There even is a whole day dedicated to Stranger Things!

And each day of Geeked Week has a special theme:

  • Monday, June 6 (Day 1) – Series;
  • Tuesday, June 7 (Day 2) – Film;
  • Wednesday, June 8 (Day 3) – Animation;
  • Thursday, June 9 (Day 4) – Stranger Things; and
  • Friday, June 10 (Day 5) – Games.

For a breakdown of what series, films and games to expect each day of Geeked Week, check out our new poster above and watch the explosive trailer below.

Who to Expect

We don’t want to spoil the surprise, but you can expect a few drop-ins from the cast and creatives behind some of the series and films listed above. And, as previously announced, we’ll also have an exciting group of hosts to help break down all the jaw-dropping news and must-see first looks, including Jacob Bertrand, Megan Cruz aka jstoobs, Jaeden Martell, Reece Feldman aka guywithamoviecamera, Juju Green aka Straw_Hat_Goofy, Ella Purnell, Tiffany Smith, Felicia Day, B Dave Walters, Geoff Keighley and Mari Takahashi.

How to Co-Stream

The Geeked Week feed will be open for co-streaming via Twitch so that our loyal fans and fellow Geeks like you can get in on the action.

How to Get the Latest News and First Looks

If you miss any of the fun, don’t worry, you’ll still be able to catch up. We’re compiling all the biggest news and first looks to come out of Geeked Week right here on the Netflix Newsroom, and you can rewatch the full day’s programming on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter. Tudum.com, Netflix’s official companion site, will also be sharing bonus content from each day’s programming.

So get your cosplay ready and keep this page bookmarked for all the latest on Geeked Week.

Join The Conversation

Bring a friend.

You'll like this

December 10, 2018

Africa has always had a loud voice, but lately, it is getting louder. If you haven’t already been to one of the many music festivals that seem to crop up all over the place, you’re missing out.   Don’t know what we are on about, but love the way that music makes you feel? Check […]

Watch

Now on Zikoko

Recommended Quizzes

October 30, 2019

Kemi Adetiba’s King of Boys movie got a lot of things right, especially casting, so yes, it was a monster hit. Now, we know you may not have put much thought to this, but the personalities of some of the characters closely match yours, and we would like to help you find the perfect match. […]

June 14, 2020

Have you ever been with someone so horrible that you swore to never date again? Yes? Well, do you know that one or more of your exes probably feels the same way about you? You never thought about that, huh? Thankfully, this quiz is here to let you know just how much of a hassle […]

November 14, 2019

The fourth season of Big Brother Naija came to an end over a month ago, but the conversation surrounding the housemates is far from over. So, in a bid to keep the fire burning, we decided to create a quiz that tells you which famous member of the ‘Pepper Dem’ gang is your soulmate. Take […]

March 24, 2020

While we know that a lot of the best Nigerian artists deservedly have fans across generations, that won’t stop us from attempting to guess how old you are based on your taste in Nigerian music. So, take this quiz to see if we got it right:

September 1, 2021

August is over, and here are some of our best quizzes from August. Enjoy: 1. QUIZ: Only Ajebutters Can Get 10/21 On This Quiz Some people like to form ajepako when they’re really ajebutter. Are you one of them? Let’s find out. 2. QUIZ: Sorry, If You’re Under 25 There’s No Way You Can Pass […]

November 19, 2019

Regardless of what society has tried to tell us, enjoying sex is not something to be ashamed of. So, in a bid to celebrate our generation’s sexual agency, we’ve created a quiz that will accurately (again, keep your complaints to yourself) infer how many people you’ve spelt with. Try it out: 11 Quizzes For The […]

More from Announcements

January 31, 2023

Every Tuesday at 12 p.m. WAT, Zikoko will share the hustle stories of Nigerians making it big in and out of the country. With each story, we’ll ask one crucial question in several ways: “How you do am?” Hustle is a brick, solid word that chased me through childhood. Whoever was hustling was someone to […]

December 31, 2022

Vistanium, in collaboration with Zikoko and *IYKYK, is launching HundredGood, a yearly curation of hundred good things that happened in Africa and made our world better in big and small ways. We consume so much information, and most times, it’s about how bad things are or will be. Our reality can get despondent, but we […]

December 21, 2022

Since its release in October 2022, the Zero Ultra has been on my wish list, not only because the Zero Ultra boasts of the title as the world’s first smartphone to employ 180W Thunder Charge technology, according to Infinx, but it also sets a new standard of power efficiency in the fast charging industry.  With […]

Watch

Trending Videos

Zikoko Originals

September 13, 2022
Vs The World is a Zikoko original video series that follows best friends Astor and Hassan as they take on the world.
August 23, 2022
Zikoko Ships is a Zikoko Original series where we invite two people who share a relationship to play the Zikoko card games
December 14, 2020
What happens when a group of chatty young Nigerians talk about things they're passionate about? You get Nigerians talk. A show that discusses very familiar struggles for the average Nigerian. From relationship deal breakers to sex education with Nigerian parents to leaving Nigeria, be prepared for a ride.
November 2, 2020
'The Couch' is a Zikoko series featuring real life stories from anonymous people.
October 26, 2020
A collection of videos documenting some of the events of the EndSARS protests.
June 22, 2020
'The Couch' is a Zikoko series featuring real life stories from anonymous people.
June 22, 2020
Hacked is an interesting new series by Zikoko made up of fictional but hilarious chat conversations.
June 4, 2020
What happens when a group of chatty young Nigerians talk about things they're passionate about? You get Nigerians talk. A show that discusses very familiar struggles for the average Nigerian. From relationship deal breakers to sex education with Nigerian parents to leaving Nigeria, be prepared for a ride.
June 2, 2020
Quickie is a video series where everyone featured gets only one minute to rant, review or do absolutely anything.
May 14, 2020
Isolation Diary is a Zikoko series that showcases what isolation is like for one young Nigerian working from home due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

Z! Stacks

Here's a rabbit hole of stories to lose yourself in:

Zikoko amplifies African youth culture by curating and creating smart and joyful content for young Africans and the world.
X